Cricinfo News Feed


Want to be a sponsor? Contact us!


Johor International Under 18 T20 Cricket Cup 2014


Johor Cricket Council and Himalayan Cricket League (JCCHCL) 2013


Johor International Under-16 T20 Cricket Tournament 2013


A Malaysian Cricket Odyssey

This is a short article that was written by Tristan Lavalette over at about cricket in Malaysia, featuring the President of the Johor Cricket Council, Dato' Dr. Harjit Singh.

Well worth the read!



MPL 2012 - Johor Trash Silver State Cricket Club

In the opening match of the Malaysian Premier League 2012, Johor trashed the Silver State Cricket Club by 10 wickets. Thanks to a good opening spell by pacemen Suffyan and Mohd. Harzul Zainal followed by the spin trio of Umar Asad, Khizer Hayat Durrani and Eszrafiq Ab Azis, Johor left no choice for the devastated Silver State batsmen.

Mohd. Syahadat Ramli (27 not out) and 17 year old Umar Asad (44 not out) carried their bats through with a fine array of strokes all round the wicket.

Date:        01ST April 2012                                        

Venue:     Johor Cricket Council Academy Oval, Mutiara Rini

Toss:        Johor won the toss and elected to field.


Silver State Cricket Club

Mohd Ibrahim Khalil:     b Suffyan Ali 0

Emad Uddin b Mohd Hazrul 7

Fayyad Ahmed lbw Khaizer Hayat Durrani 21

Zia ul Alam b Khaizer Hayat Durrani 19

Maxwell S Bala ct Eszrafiq Azis b Umar Asad 4

Zeeshan Talat Khan b Umar Asad 4

Fadzrin K. Lee ct Akhtar Shah 5

Faisal Hassan ct Mohd Syahadat b Eszrafiq 0

Anuwar Rahman ct Rakesh b Suffyan Ali 0

Ahmad Mubin not out 5

Md Wafiq Irfan run out 3

Extras (nb 3, w 11, b 2, lb 2) 18 

Total (33.1 overs)             86 all out


Suffyan Ali 8-1-24-2

Mohd Hazrul Zainal 3-1-17-1

Khaizer Hayat Durrani 9-1-22-2

Umar Asad 8.1-4-10-2

Eszrafiq Ab Azis 4-2-09-2              


Johor:  87 For No Loss

Mohd. Syahadat Bin Ramli Not Out                27

Umar Asad Not Out 44

Extras (nb 1,w 11, b 4) 16

Total   (18.4 overs) 87 for no loss


Mohd Wafiq Irfan 4-0-20-0

Anwar Rahman 3-0-14-0

Zia ul Alam 2-0-11-0

Maxwell Stephen Bala 3.4-0-14-0

Ishan Zeeshan Talat Khan 2-0-11-0

Fayyad Ahmed 3-0-09-0

Faisal Hassan 1-0-04-0